foto-cover Slider-1 Slider-2 Slider-3 Slider-4

UT was founded in 1957 as the State University of Tirana (Universiteti Shtetëror i Tiranës) through the merging of five existing institutes of higher education, the most important of which was the Institute of Sciences, founded in 1947. 

UT is the largest and highest ranking university in Albania. It includes eight colleges, 50 academic departments, and 41 study programs or majors. Most programs are offered in Tirana; a few smaller affiliated campuses are located in other Albanian cities, including Saranda in the south and Kukës in the north.

UT offers three-year Bachelor, one- or two-year Master, and three- to five-year doctorate degree programs, in accordance with the Bologna system.

More than 14,000 students attend UT. UT employs more than 900 faculty members.

The current campus is urban and decentralized. A new large and centralized campus has been planned in the southeast periphery of Tirana. Students dorms are grouped in a separate location called Student City (Qyteti Studenti) in southeast Tirana.

UT is the biggest college in Albania and the Balkans, and among the biggest in Europe with 35 000 students. In 2013 the college accepted 95 new Ph.D. students. These are students in possession of bachelor's degrees.

•  Faculty of Social Sciences 

•  Faculty of Natural Sciences 

•  Faculty of History and Philology 

•  Faculty of Law 

•  Faculty of Economic Sciences 

•  Faculty of Foreign Languages 

•  Department of Physical Education


  • Leviz Albania
  • University of Tirana
  • EDS Foundation
  • ESN
  • FES
  • Pilot-AL
  • Startup Weekend
  • Unique Junior Enterprise
  • Dajti-n-Fest

Photo Gallery

  • 4.jpg
  • 6.jpg
  • 1.jpg
  • 7.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 5.jpg
  • 2.jpg

Get in touch

European Youth Association - EYA
Rr. Luigj Gurakuqi , P.89, Shk.A, K.9,
Mob: +355 66 23 23 900